Woke up at 8am this morning…. Woke up before my alarm went off actually….. 7;59am :P… didn’t have anything to do so I went back to sleep…
Friends came over a bit later, woke me up to go have breakfast. Ate, talked for a bit, and now back here on the laptop, catching up with ppl and getting my daily dosage of the internet :P
Prepared to go to the gym with bryce, just to realize when we got there it doesn’t open until after lunchtime. Fail… so back to the dorms we went, and then we’re gonna go eat lunch and then gym probably, lol. So unhealthy -_-
Well went to eat lunch, that was pretty good…. I think a good way to stay full is to mix the rice with the soup. There’s always soup here. Had some kimchi, fish and some potato … then had some salad as usual and oranges … trying to mix in the fruits and veggies into my diet everyday :P
So again, me and bryce went to check to see if the gym was open. Still closed…. We give up. We have finalized that the gym closes on Sunday’s. we went back and I taught him how to use the clock we were given. Now I’m gonna go around campus and take some pictures while there’s still light outside and its not so busy.
Went around the campus taking pictures… failed at that. While walking, saw that the gym was finally opened! However, had to continue taking pictures first and that took about 1.5hrs to finish. Went back to the room, gave bryce a call and hit up the gym. Did about 30 mins of cardio and then 10 mins of weights and then afterwards went to the cafeteria to grab some food :P
We made a trip to ‘Homeplus’ again, as some of us needed to get supplies. I needed to get shampoo and I bought tissue. We had to search around everywhere asking to see if the people at the store would let us use their printer so Trent can print out his contract. Apparently he got it all signed and ready but left it at home. Packing at the moment for our three day trip… we’ll be going to the National Youth Centre to continue our training. Some kind of ‘English Camp’ thing they have setup for us, basically to teach us how to teach the kids I guess. Went downstairs to the basement where everybody goes to use the PC to go online to play some card games. We’ll see how that goes, should be entertaining :P
Okay so the card game was alright… we played ‘s*** head’. Got my first turn in and I beat bryce already, hahaha… but yeah, afterwards, I saw ppl ironing their shirts for tomorrow’s meeting with the P.O.E’s , so I went in and tried to iron my shirt … fail. The iron wasn’t heating up for some reason… ugh, whatever, at least I’ll have my jacket to cover up the creases -_-
Soo… sleepy….. jet lagg is hitting me hard…. At least its 12.... Gonna go to sleep now. Gudnites! Won’t be updating for 3 days now probably
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment