Wednesday, February 17, 2010

Hello SEEEEEOOUULL!!!! .................... again

alright, so i'm falling behind on the updates, so you'll have to bare with my pointform notes :P

this was yesterdays (Feb. 16, 2010)



- Woke up this morning
- Ate breakfast, now we seem to be eating in the new cafeteria, which seems nicer, but smaller
- got on the bus, it took forever to have our bus come to us, so much for 7 being a lucky number -_-, we were waiting out in the cold for a while
- got on the bus finally, and we were heading towards seoul today for a fieldtrip. It’s stupid, b/c I just got back from there last night -_-
- when we got there, we watched this cooking show called ‘Nanta’, it was pretty funny, there were no dialogues, all done through action so we understood it. Apparently this show is pretty popular and has got mad reviews. Been going on since 2000/2001? Anyways… so that took about 2 hours, it was like a cooking, comedy/musical w/o the singing and dancing combined into one
- yes there were actual ppl that were selected from our group to go up onto the stage to have a taste of the cooking
- anyways, so apparently, there were suppose to be no shows until later in the night or sometime later, I forgot what they said, but they put on the show just for us, so we’re suppose to feel special
- anyways, so we watched the show and it was pretty awesome / funny
- after the show we had freetime, went to get some lunch, and long story short, there were some arguments in the end when we had to pay the bill, and it’s pretty stupid, but if they were more clear with what needed to be paid then there wouldn’t have been any trouble, basically we kept on being short on money and yeah, got into some frustrations so that was a bummer
- afterwards, we went walking around, the malls, some of us went walking around the malls nearby, window shopping
- got back to the front of the theatre, got together with our groups and went to go meet the bus, and once again, the buses were late
- when we got on the bus we went to this place to take our cooking classes and we learned how to make doboki, kimbap
- the kimbap was pretty easy to make, very similar to making sushi and the doboki was a little harder to make
- we also made some soup that goes along with the kimbap, it was basically miso soup
- afterwards we got back on the bus and was on our way back home, took us about 1.5hr-2hrs to get back
- after we got back, basically had our own freetime and then went to sleep

No comments:

Post a Comment